what is vegan

Is de lactosérum doux vegan?

De lactosérum doux is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is de lactosérum doux?

Dé lactosérum doux, also known as sweet whey, is a byproduct of cheese production that has been processed to remove most of the milk proteins and fats. This leaves a protein-rich and low-fat ingredient that can be used in a variety of food applications. Dé lactosérum doux has a slightly sweet flavor and can be used as a flavor enhancer or to add body and texture to products like baked goods, protein bars, and beverages. It is also a good source of essential amino acids, making it a popular ingredient in sports nutrition products. Overall, dé lactosérum doux is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that can help improve the taste and nutritional profile of a variety of foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like de lactosérum doux?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy