what is vegan

Is kyselina vínna vegan?

Kyselina vínna is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kyselina vínna?

Kyselina vínna, also known as tartaric acid, is a natural organic acid commonly found in grapes and other fruits. It plays a key role in the fermentation process of wine, where it contributes to the distinctive tart and acidic taste. In addition to its use in the food industry, kyselina vínna has many other applications, such as in the pharmaceutical and cosmetic industries. Its unique chemical properties make it a versatile ingredient, used for everything from adjusting acidity levels in food to enhancing the shelf life of products. Overall, kyselina vínna is a valuable ingredient that adds flavor and functionality to many different products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kyselina vínna?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy