what is vegan

Is lecithine de tournesol vegan?

Lecithine de tournesol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lecithine de tournesol?

Lecithin de tournesol is a natural emulsifier derived from sunflower seeds. It is a yellowish-brown liquid with a characteristic nutty flavor and aroma. This versatile ingredient is widely used in the food industry to improve texture, increase shelf life, and enhance the nutritional value of various food products. Lecithin de tournesol is a source of phospholipids, which are important for cell structure and function in the body. It is also used in cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, and industrial applications such as paint and ink production. With its numerous benefits and diverse applications, lecithin de tournesol is a valuable ingredient in the modern world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lecithine de tournesol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy