what is vegan

Is malabar plum vegan?

Malabar Plum is a tropical fruit that is known for its tangy, sour taste and vibrant purple color. It is also known as the Java Plum or Jambolan, and is commonly found in South Asia and other tropical regions. The fruit has a thin, edible skin and a juicy, fleshy pulp that surrounds a single large seed. Malabar Plum is rich in antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals, and is often used in traditional medicine to treat various ailments such as diabetes, digestive problems, and skin diseases. It can be eaten raw, but is also commonly used in jams, chutneys, and beverages.

Malabar plum is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like malabar plum?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy