what is vegan

Is maypop vegan?

Maypop is a unique and flavorful fruit that grows on a vine and is native to the southern United States. Also known as the passion fruit, maypop has a tough outer shell that encases a fragrant, juicy interior with small seeds. The fruit has a sweet-tart flavor that is reminiscent of citrus and is commonly used in desserts, drinks, and sauces. Maypop is also used for its medicinal properties and has been traditionally used to treat anxiety, insomnia, and digestive issues. Its vibrant purple flowers are also used for their calming effects and can be brewed into a soothing tea.

Maypop is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maypop?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy