what is vegan

Is maltodextrine fécule de manioc vegan?

Maltodextrine fécule de manioc is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maltodextrine fécule de manioc?

Maltodextrin is a white, tasteless powder that is derived from starch, most commonly from corn, rice, or tapioca. When combined with fécule de manioc, or cassava starch, it becomes a versatile food ingredient that is widely used in the food industry as a thickener, filler, or sweetener. Maltodextrin fécule de manioc has a low glycemic index and is easily digestible, making it a popular ingredient in sports drinks and nutritional supplements. It can also be found in a variety of processed foods, such as snacks, desserts, and powdered drink mixes. Its unique properties make it an essential ingredient in many food products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maltodextrine fécule de manioc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy