what is vegan

Is minéraux de lait vegan?

Minéraux de lait is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is minéraux de lait?

Minéraux de lait, also known as milk minerals, are the essential minerals that naturally occur in milk, including calcium, phosphorus, magnesium, and potassium. These minerals play a vital role in maintaining healthy bones, teeth, and muscle function. Milk minerals are often used as a dietary supplement to support bone health and prevent osteoporosis. They are also commonly added to food products to enhance their nutritional value. Milk minerals have a high bioavailability, meaning they are easily absorbed by the body, making them a valuable source of nutrition. Overall, milk minerals are an important ingredient for promoting overall health and wellness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like minéraux de lait?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy