what is vegan

Is natriumcitrate vegan?

Natriumcitrate, also known as sodium citrate, is a flavorless ingredient commonly used as a food additive and preservative. It is derived from citric acid and sodium carbonate, and is used in a variety of foods such as processed cheese, beverages, and ice cream. Natriumcitrate is a versatile ingredient that can also be used as an emulsifier, pH regulator, and sequestrant in many food products. It is safe for consumption and has been approved by numerous food regulatory agencies around the world. Natriumcitrate plays an important role in the food industry by improving the taste, texture, and shelf life of many food products.

Natriumcitrate is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like natriumcitrate?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy