what is vegan

Is roggenflocken vegan?

Roggenflocken, also known as rye flakes, are a nutritious and versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of recipes. Made from whole grain rye berries that have been steamed, rolled, and flattened, roggenflocken have a nutty flavor and a satisfying crunch. They are a great source of fiber and essential nutrients like manganese, phosphorus, and magnesium, making them a healthy addition to any meal. Whether used in breakfast cereals, granolas, breads, or as a crunchy topping for salads, roggenflocken add a unique texture and flavor to any dish.

Roggenflocken is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like roggenflocken?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy