what is vegan

Is pebre negre vegan?

Pebre negre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pebre negre?

Peber negre is a bold and flavorful ingredient that adds depth to any dish. This aromatic spice, also known as black pepper, is obtained from the dried berries of the Piper nigrum plant. The peppercorns are carefully harvested and ground into a fine powder that delivers a pungent and earthy taste profile with subtle notes of citrus and pine. Peber negre is a versatile seasoning that can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, making it a staple in most kitchens. Its robust flavor and aroma make it an essential ingredient for marinades, rubs, sauces, and dressings. Add it to your favorite recipes to elevate the taste and bring out the best in your culinary creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pebre negre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy