what is vegan

Is queijo vegan?

Queijo is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is queijo?

Queijo is a delectable and versatile cheese originating from Portugal, beloved around the world for its unique flavor and texture. Made from cow's milk, queijo is typically aged for several months, resulting in a semi-soft to firm texture with a creamy yellowish-white color. Its taste can range from mild to sharp, with hints of sweetness and nuttiness that are complemented by its subtle tang. Queijo is perfect for slicing, grating, or melting, making it a great addition to sandwiches, salads, pasta dishes, and more. Whether you're a cheese lover or just looking to add some delicious flavor to your meals, queijo is a must-try ingredient that is sure to impress.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like queijo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy