what is vegan

Is rehydrated soya protein vegan?

Rehydrated soya protein is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rehydrated soya protein?

Rehydrated soy protein is a versatile and nutritious plant-based ingredient that has been extracted from defatted soy flour. This ingredient is made by soaking the soy protein in water, which causes it to absorb moisture and return to its original texture. With a delicious mild flavor and meat-like texture, rehydrated soy protein is a popular ingredient in vegan and vegetarian recipes. It's also an excellent source of high-quality protein, making it a perfect addition to any diet. Rich in essential amino acids, vitamins, and minerals, rehydrated soy protein is a great choice for those looking to add more plant-based protein to their meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rehydrated soya protein?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy