what is vegan

Is rhamnosus vegan?

Rhamnosus is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is rhamnosus?

Rhamnosus is a type of probiotic bacteria that is commonly found in the human gut. It belongs to the Lactobacillus family and is known for its ability to promote digestive health and boost the immune system. Rhamnosus has been extensively studied for its potential health benefits, including its ability to alleviate symptoms of diarrhea, irritable bowel syndrome, and other gastrointestinal issues. Additionally, it has been shown to reduce the incidence of respiratory infections and allergic reactions. Rhamnosus is often added to food products such as yogurt, kefir, and supplements for its beneficial properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like rhamnosus?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy