what is vegan

Is ryboflawina vegan?

Ryboflawina is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ryboflawina?

Riboflavin, commonly referred to as vitamin B2, is a water-soluble vitamin that plays an important role in energy production and maintaining healthy skin, eyes, and nervous system. It is found in a variety of foods, including dairy products, leafy green vegetables, and meats, but can also be taken in supplement form. Riboflavin is essential for the body's utilization of other vitamins, such as vitamin B6 and folic acid. It is also involved in the production of red blood cells and the metabolism of carbohydrates, fats, and proteins. Overall, riboflavin is an important nutrient for maintaining optimal health and well-being.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ryboflawina?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy