what is vegan

Is sciroppo di maltitolo vegan?

Sciroppo di maltitolo is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sciroppo di maltitolo?

Sciroppo di maltitolo is a sweetener that is commonly used in food production as a substitute for sugar. It is made by hydrogenating maltose, a type of sugar derived from starch, and has a sweet taste similar to sugar but with fewer calories. This ingredient is often used in sugar-free or low-sugar products because it doesn't spike blood sugar levels like regular sugar. Additionally, sciroppo di maltitolo has a lower glycemic index than sugar, which makes it a popular choice for those following a low-carb or diabetic-friendly diet. Its unique properties make it a versatile ingredient in a variety of products such as confectionery, baked goods, and beverages.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sciroppo di maltitolo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy