what is vegan

Is shelled edamame vegan?

Shelled edamame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is shelled edamame?

Shelled edamame refers to young soybeans that have been removed from their pods, making them an easy and convenient ingredient to use in a variety of dishes. These tender and nutty legumes are a rich source of protein, fiber, and essential nutrients, such as iron and calcium. Shelled edamame is a versatile ingredient that can be used in soups, salads, stir-fries, and even as a snack. Their bright green color adds a pop of vibrancy to any dish, while their mild and slightly sweet flavor makes them a perfect complement to other ingredients. With their health benefits and culinary versatility, shelled edamame is a must-have ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like shelled edamame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy