what is vegan

Is sirop du glucose vegan?

Sirop du glucose is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is sirop du glucose?

Sirop du glucose, also known as glucose syrup, is a versatile food ingredient commonly used in baking, confectionery, and other food production. It is a thick, clear liquid with a sweet taste that is made from the hydrolysis of starch. The resulting syrup contains a mixture of glucose, maltose, and higher sugars, making it a popular sweetener for a variety of foods. In addition to its sweetening properties, glucose syrup also has a binding effect, which makes it useful for maintaining the texture and stability of many foods. It is a common ingredient in products like candy, soft drinks, and baked goods, and is often used as a substitute for honey or other liquid sweeteners.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sirop du glucose?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy