what is vegan

Is słód jęczmienny vegan?

Słód jęczmienny is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is słód jęczmienny?

Słód jęczmienny, also known as barley malt, is a crucial ingredient in the brewing process of beer. It is made by soaking barley in water, allowing it to germinate, and then drying and roasting it to various degrees to achieve different flavors and colors. Słód jęczmienny is responsible for providing the fermentable sugars that yeast consumes to produce alcohol, as well as contributing to the beer's aroma, flavor, and body. Its nutty, toasty, and caramel notes make it a versatile ingredient in various culinary applications, such as bread, desserts, and sauces. Słód jęczmienny also contains essential vitamins and minerals, making it a healthy addition to one's diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like słód jęczmienny?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy