what is vegan

Is spiny lobster vegan?

Spiny lobster is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is spiny lobster?

Spiny lobster, also known as rock lobster or sea crayfish, is a delicious and highly sought-after ingredient in many cuisines worldwide. With its distinct flavor and texture, this crustacean is often used in soups, stews, and seafood dishes. The spiny lobster's long antennae, sharp spines, and tough exterior might make it intimidating at first, but once cooked, its tender meat is a culinary delight. Whether it's grilled, sautéed, or boiled, spiny lobster adds a touch of sophistication and luxury to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like spiny lobster?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy