what is vegan

Is tomato a purée vegan?

Tomato a purée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is tomato a purée?

Tomato purée is a delicious and versatile ingredient that adds depth of flavor to a wide range of dishes. Made from ripe tomatoes, it boasts a smooth texture and concentrated taste that makes it an excellent base for sauces, soups, stews, and more. Whether used as a stand-alone ingredient or combined with other spices and herbs, tomato purée offers a rich and robust flavor that is sure to enhance any recipe. Plus, it's easy to store and can be kept on hand for whenever you need a quick burst of tomato goodness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like tomato a purée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy