what is vegan

Is weizenmehl' type 550 vegan?

Weizenmehl type 550, also known as "Wheat flour type 550", is a fine-grained flour with a medium protein content. It is made from soft wheat varieties and is commonly used in Germany for making bread, cakes, and pastries. This flour has a lighter texture compared to other types of flour, making it perfect for creating airy and fluffy baked goods. Weizenmehl type 550 is unbleached and has a slightly yellowish hue. It is an excellent all-purpose flour for any baking needs, and its versatility makes it a staple ingredient in many households and professional bakeries alike.

Weizenmehl' type 550 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like weizenmehl' type 550?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy