what is vegan

Is whole-grain buckwheat flour vegan?

Whole-grain buckwheat flour is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is whole-grain buckwheat flour?

Whole-grain buckwheat flour is a versatile and nutritious ingredient that is gaining popularity in the culinary world. Made from the ground seeds of the buckwheat plant, this flour is naturally gluten-free, high in fiber, protein, and essential minerals like magnesium and zinc. Its distinctive nutty and earthy flavor profile makes it a great addition to both sweet and savory dishes, including pancakes, noodles, bread, and muffins. With its rich nutritional profile and unique flavor, whole-grain buckwheat flour is an excellent choice for those looking to add variety and health benefits to their meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like whole-grain buckwheat flour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy