what is vegan

Is zestes d'orange vegan?

Zestes d'orange, also known as orange zest, refers to the outer layer of an orange's peel that contains the fruit's fragrant oils. These thin strips of orange peel are commonly used as a flavoring agent in a variety of dishes, from baked goods to savory dishes like marinades and sauces. Orange zest adds a bright, citrusy flavor and aroma to food, and can be used fresh or dried. It's also a great source of antioxidants and vitamin C. When using zestes d'orange in your cooking, be sure to only use the colored part of the peel and avoid the bitter white pith.

Zestes d'orange is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? đŸ‘‡

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like zestes d'orange?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app đŸ™Œ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy