what is vegan

Are billes de céréales vegan?

Billes de céréales is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is billes de céréales?

"Billes de céréales" is a French term that translates to "cereal balls" in English. These tiny balls are made from a mixture of cereal grains, which are usually cooked, extruded, and then shaped into small spheres. They are a popular ingredient in breakfast cereals, granolas, and other baked goods, adding a crunchy texture and nutty flavor to dishes. "Billes de céréales" are often made from a combination of grains such as oats, wheat, barley, or rice, and may be sweetened with honey or other natural sweeteners to create a delicious snack that can be enjoyed anytime of the day.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like billes de céréales?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy