what is vegan

Are des amandes vegan?

Des amandes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is des amandes?

Des amandes, also known as almonds, are a versatile and nutritious food ingredient that have been consumed for centuries. These small, oval-shaped nuts are encased in a hard, brown shell, which can be easily removed to reveal the edible white kernel inside. Almonds are rich in healthy fats, protein, fiber, vitamins, and minerals, making them a popular choice among health-conscious consumers. They can be enjoyed raw, roasted, blanched, sliced, chopped, or ground, and can be used in a variety of dishes, such as salads, baked goods, and desserts. With their delicate and slightly sweet flavor, des amandes are sure to add a nutty and satisfying crunch to any recipe.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like des amandes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy