what is vegan

Are dés d'oignons vegan?

"Dés d'oignons" is a French term that refers to diced onions. These small, uniform pieces of onion add a burst of savory flavor and subtle sweetness to a wide variety of dishes. They are commonly used as a base for soups, stews, and sauces, or added to salads, omelets, and other dishes as a flavorful garnish. Dés d'oignons can be made from any variety of onion, and are often pre-packaged and sold in the produce section of grocery stores for convenience. Their versatility and easy-to-use nature make them a staple in many kitchens around the world.

Dés d'oignons is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dés d'oignons?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy