what is vegan

Is malt de ble vegan?

Malt de ble is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is malt de ble?

Malt de ble, or malted wheat, is a versatile ingredient commonly used in baking and brewing. Produced by sprouting and then drying wheat grains, malt de ble adds a distinct nutty and slightly sweet flavor to bread, cakes, cookies, and other baked goods. Its natural enzymes also enhance the texture and shelf life of baked goods. In brewing, malted wheat is often used to add body and a mild flavor to beer. It also helps to improve the head retention and stability of the beer. Malt de ble is a nutritious ingredient that is high in fiber, protein, and essential minerals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like malt de ble?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy