what is vegan

Are fibres de carottes vegan?

Fibres de carottes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibres de carottes?

"Fibres de carottes" are thin, string-like strands of carrot that have been processed to remove any excess moisture, leaving behind a concentrated source of dietary fiber. These fibers are a natural, plant-based ingredient that can be added to a wide variety of recipes to increase their fiber content, enhance their texture, and add a subtle sweetness. Rich in antioxidants and essential vitamins, "fibres de carottes" are a nutritious and versatile ingredient that can be used in everything from soups and stews to baked goods and smoothies. Incorporating "fibres de carottes" into your diet can help support digestive health and promote overall wellness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibres de carottes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy