what is vegan

Are glenniea philippinensis vegan?

Glenniea philippinensis is a rare and exotic plant species that is native to the Philippines. It is commonly known as "Tagpo" in the Philippines and has been traditionally used for its medicinal properties. The plant is characterized by its small, glossy leaves and bright orange-yellow flowers that bloom during the summer months. The plant's fruit is a small, round berry that is used in traditional medicine to treat a variety of ailments. It is said to have anti-inflammatory and anti-diabetic properties, and has been used to treat fever, coughs, and even snake bites. Due to its rarity, the plant is not commonly used in culinary practices, but it has been incorporated into some traditional Filipino dishes for its unique flavor and health benefits.

Glenniea philippinensis is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? đŸ‘‡

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like glenniea philippinensis?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app đŸ™Œ

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy