what is vegan

Are gluten-free rolled oats vegan?

Gluten-free rolled oats is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gluten-free rolled oats?

Gluten-free rolled oats are a highly nutritious and versatile ingredient that is perfect for anyone looking to avoid gluten in their diet. Made from whole oat groats that have been steamed and flattened, these oats are free from the protein gluten, making them safe for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance. They are rich in fiber, protein, and essential nutrients such as magnesium and zinc, making them a great addition to a healthy breakfast or snack. Gluten-free rolled oats can be used in a variety of recipes, including oatmeal, granola, cookies, and even as a flour substitute in baking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gluten-free rolled oats?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy