what is vegan

Are semillas de anís vegan?

Semillas de anís, or anise seeds, are a popular spice used in many cuisines around the world. These small, oval-shaped seeds have a sweet and aromatic flavor with a slight licorice taste. They are commonly used in baking, especially in sweet treats like cookies, cakes, and bread. In addition to their culinary uses, anise seeds have been used for medicinal purposes for centuries, including for digestive issues, coughs, and even to promote lactation in nursing mothers. These versatile seeds can be used whole or ground and can add a unique and flavorful twist to any dish.

Semillas de anís is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like semillas de anís?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy