what is vegan

Is batata vegan?

Batata is a starchy root vegetable that is native to South America and is commonly used in many Latin American and Caribbean dishes. With a brown, slightly rough skin and creamy white flesh, batata has a mildly sweet taste that is reminiscent of a cross between a potato and a sweet potato. Its versatility makes it perfect for everything from soups and stews to fries and purees. In addition to its culinary uses, batata is also rich in nutrients, such as fiber, vitamin C, and potassium, making it a healthy addition to any meal.

Batata is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like batata?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy