what is vegan

Is polyphosphates de sodium vegan?

Polyphosphates de sodium is a food additive that belongs to the family of phosphates. They are used as emulsifiers, stabilizers, and texture enhancers in a wide range of processed foods such as meat products, seafood, cheese, and baked goods. Sodium polyphosphates help to improve the water-holding capacity of food products, increase their shelf life, and prevent spoilage. While they are generally recognized as safe by regulatory bodies, some studies suggest that high levels of sodium polyphosphates consumption may lead to adverse health effects such as kidney damage and high blood pressure.

Polyphosphates de sodium is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like polyphosphates de sodium?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy