what is vegan

Is dextrosa monohidratada vegan?

Dextrosa monohidratada, also known as dextrose monohydrate, is a white crystalline powder that is derived from corn starch. It is a simple sugar that is chemically identical to glucose, the primary source of energy for the body. Dextrosa monohidratada is commonly used in the food industry as a sweetener and a source of carbohydrate. It has a sweet taste that is slightly less sweet than table sugar, making it a popular alternative in various food and beverage products. Due to its ability to dissolve quickly in water, it is also used in sports drinks and other energy supplements to provide a quick boost of energy to athletes and active individuals.

Dextrosa monohidratada is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like dextrosa monohidratada?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy