what is vegan

Is flocons de coco vegan?

Flocons de coco is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is flocons de coco?

Flocons de coco, also known as coconut flakes, are a delicious and versatile ingredient in many cuisines worldwide. These small, thin pieces of coconut are made by grating fresh coconut meat and then drying it. Flocons de coco can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, adding a nutty, tropical flavor and crunchy texture. They are commonly used as a topping for desserts like cakes, cupcakes, and ice cream, as well as in granola, trail mix, and smoothie bowls. They are also a great addition to curries, stews, and salads. Flocons de coco are gluten-free, vegan, and a good source of healthy fats and fiber.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like flocons de coco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy