what is vegan

Is fosfatos de sodio vegan?

Fosfatos de sodio is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fosfatos de sodio?

Fosfatos de sodio, also known as sodium phosphates, are a group of inorganic compounds commonly used in food as an emulsifier, thickening agent, and stabilizer. They can be found in a variety of processed foods such as meats, cheese, and baked goods. Fosfatos de sodio are often used to enhance texture and improve moisture retention, which helps to extend the shelf life of food products. While generally recognized as safe by regulatory agencies, excessive consumption of these compounds can potentially lead to health problems such as kidney damage. Therefore, it is important to use fosfatos de sodio in moderation and to follow recommended intake guidelines.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fosfatos de sodio?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy