what is vegan

Is lactoflavin vegan?

Lactoflavin is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lactoflavin?

Lactoflavin, also known as riboflavin or vitamin B2, is a water-soluble vitamin that plays an important role in energy production and metabolism. It is naturally found in a variety of foods, including dairy products, eggs, meat, and leafy green vegetables. Lactoflavin is essential for maintaining healthy skin, hair, and nails, and it also supports the immune system and nervous system. This versatile ingredient is often added to processed foods as a food coloring, and it is also used in dietary supplements and as an ingredient in animal feed. Lactoflavin is a crucial nutrient that helps keep the body functioning properly and maintaining optimal health.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lactoflavin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy