what is vegan

Is mélasse de sucre de canne vegan?

Mélasse de sucre de canne is a thick, dark syrup made from the juice of sugarcane that has been boiled down and concentrated. This rich and complex ingredient has a distinct molasses flavor that is both sweet and slightly bitter, with notes of caramel and toffee. Mélasse de sucre de canne is a versatile ingredient that is commonly used in baking, marinades, and sauces. It is a natural sweetener that adds depth and complexity to dishes, and is also a good source of iron, calcium, and other minerals. Mélasse de sucre de canne is a popular ingredient in many Caribbean and Southern cuisine dishes, and is known for its unique flavor and health benefits.

Mélasse de sucre de canne is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mélasse de sucre de canne?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy