what is vegan

Is menthe douce vegan?

Menthe douce is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is menthe douce?

Menthe douce, also known as sweet mint, is a popular herb with a delightful, refreshing flavor and aroma. This herb has a bright green color with slightly rounded leaves that release a sweet, minty scent when crushed. Menthe douce has a milder flavor than other types of mint, making it ideal for adding to a variety of dishes, from savory to sweet. It is commonly used to flavor beverages such as tea, cocktails, and mocktails, as well as desserts like ice cream and cakes. This versatile herb is also rich in essential oils and antioxidants, which have been shown to have various health benefits, including aiding digestion and reducing inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like menthe douce?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy