what is vegan

Is natriumferrocyanid vegan?

Natriumferrocyanid, also known as sodium ferrocyanide, is a yellow-colored inorganic salt commonly used in the food industry as an anti-caking agent, as well as a color fixative for meats. It is also used in the production of blue pigments and in the pharmaceutical industry as a source of cyanide. Natriumferrocyanid is considered safe for consumption in small quantities, and is often used in processed foods such as table salt and cheese. However, excessive consumption can lead to health issues such as kidney damage and nerve damage. It is important to use this ingredient in moderation and to follow recommended guidelines for safe consumption.

Natriumferrocyanid is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like natriumferrocyanid?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy