what is vegan

Is pere vegan?

Pere is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is pere?

"Pere" is the Italian word for pears, which are juicy, sweet, and nutritious fruits that are commonly used in a variety of dishes. Pears are native to the temperate regions of Europe and Asia and are now widely cultivated worldwide. The fruit comes in different varieties, such as Anjou, Bartlett, and Bosc, each with a unique flavor, texture, and appearance. Pears are rich in fiber, vitamins C and K, and minerals such as copper and potassium. They can be enjoyed fresh, cooked, or preserved and are a versatile ingredient in desserts, salads, and savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like pere?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy