what is vegan

Is racine au gingembre vegan?

Racine au gingembre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is racine au gingembre?

Racine au gingembre, or ginger root, is a pungent and spicy ingredient commonly used in many cuisines worldwide. The root's knobby appearance belies its rich, golden interior, which has a zesty, citrusy flavor with a hint of sweetness. This versatile ingredient can be grated, sliced, or diced and used fresh, dried, or powdered, adding depth and complexity to dishes from stir-fries to soups, marinades, and desserts. Additionally, ginger root has been valued for centuries for its potential health benefits, including anti-inflammatory and antioxidant properties, making it a popular ingredient in traditional medicine practices as well.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like racine au gingembre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy