what is vegan

Is sea daisy vegan?

Sea daisy is a unique ingredient that adds both flavor and visual appeal to seafood dishes. This small, delicate flower grows on rocky shorelines and has a slightly salty taste with hints of bitterness and sweetness. Sea daisies can be eaten raw or cooked and are often used as a garnish for seafood platters, sushi rolls, and salads. They are also rich in antioxidants and have been traditionally used in herbal medicine to treat various ailments. Incorporating sea daisies into your culinary repertoire is a great way to add a touch of coastal elegance to your dishes while also providing some health benefits.

Sea daisy is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sea daisy?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy