what is vegan

Is sorbinsäure e200 vegan?

Sorbinsäure E200, also known as sorbic acid, is a natural, organic compound commonly used as a food preservative. It is derived from the berries of the mountain ash tree, and is highly effective in preventing the growth of molds, yeasts, and some bacteria in food products. Sorbic acid has a slightly acidic taste and is soluble in water, making it an easy-to-use ingredient in a variety of food and beverage applications. It is also commonly used in cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, and animal feed. Sorbinsäure E200 is considered safe for consumption by regulatory bodies such as the FDA and EFSA.

Sorbinsäure e200 is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like sorbinsäure e200?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy