what is vegan

Is white cheddar vegan?

White cheddar is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is white cheddar?

White cheddar is a rich, creamy cheese that boasts a sharp, tangy flavor. Made from cow's milk, this type of cheddar is aged for a shorter period than its sharper counterparts, resulting in a milder taste and a softer texture. The cheese's pale ivory color is due to the absence of the natural yellow coloring found in older cheddars. Its smooth, velvety texture makes it perfect for melting and blending with other flavors, making it a popular choice for mac and cheese, grilled cheese sandwiches, and other comfort foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like white cheddar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy