what is vegan

Are extrait 'épices vegan?

Extrait 'épices is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait 'épices?

Extrait d'épices is a concentrated liquid extract made from a blend of aromatic and flavorful spices. This ingredient is commonly used in cooking and baking to add depth and complexity to a wide variety of dishes, such as soups, stews, sauces, marinades, and desserts. Extrait d'épices typically contains a mix of spices such as cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, and allspice, and can also include more exotic flavors like cardamom or star anise. This potent extract allows chefs to add the flavor of a wide range of spices to their dishes without the need for measuring out multiple individual spices.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait 'épices?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy