what is vegan

Is kartoffelmehl vegan?

Kartoffelmehl is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kartoffelmehl?

Kartoffelmehl is a gluten-free flour made from dried and ground potatoes. This versatile ingredient is a popular alternative to wheat flour for those who suffer from gluten intolerance or celiac disease. Kartoffelmehl has a light texture and a mild, slightly sweet flavor that works well in a variety of dishes, including bread, cakes, and biscuits. It is also an excellent thickening agent for soups, sauces, and stews, giving them a smooth and velvety texture. With its high starch content, kartoffelmehl can be used to make crispy coatings for fried foods or as a binding agent for meatballs and other savory dishes. Overall, this unique ingredient is a must-try for anyone looking to add a new and flavorful twist to their cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kartoffelmehl?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy