what is vegan

Is lécithine desoja vegan?

Lécithine desoja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lécithine desoja?

Lécithine de soja, also known as soy lecithin, is a natural emulsifier derived from soybeans. It is a yellow-brown, oily substance that is often used as an ingredient in processed foods, such as baked goods, chocolate, and margarine. Soy lecithin helps to prevent ingredients from separating, allowing for a smooth and consistent texture. It is also used in non-food products, including cosmetics, pharmaceuticals, and animal feed. Soy lecithin is a source of choline, an essential nutrient that is important for brain and liver function. This versatile ingredient is widely available and is a common choice for those looking for a natural, plant-based emulsifier.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lécithine desoja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy