what is vegan

Is plain greek yogurt vegan?

Plain Greek yogurt is a creamy, smooth and tangy dairy product that's strained to remove the whey, resulting in a thicker consistency and higher protein content compared to regular yogurt. It's made from high-quality milk cultures, giving it a distinct slightly sour taste with minimal sweetness. Greek yogurt is naturally rich in calcium, probiotics, and essential nutrients like Vitamin B12, Zinc, and Phosphorus. It's a versatile ingredient that can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, making it a popular choice for breakfast bowls, salad dressings, marinades, smoothies, and dips. Switching to plain Greek yogurt is also an excellent way to reduce added sugars in your diet while still enjoying the creamy goodness of yogurt.

Plain greek yogurt is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like plain greek yogurt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy