what is vegan

Are extraits d'agrumes vegan?

Extraits d'agrumes is a French term that translates to "citrus extracts" in English. This ingredient is derived from the peels of citrus fruits such as oranges, lemons, and grapefruits. Citrus extracts are highly concentrated and are commonly used to add flavor and aroma to food products. They are also known for their health benefits, as they are rich in antioxidants and other nutrients. In the food industry, citrus extracts are used in a variety of products including beverages, desserts, and sauces. They are a versatile ingredient that can add a tangy, zesty flavor to any dish.

Extraits d'agrumes is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extraits d'agrumes?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy